I’m baaack!

20 Dec

Hey Everybody, Merry Christmas! I’ve been away from this blog for a long time now. It’s not that I’m disinterested; it’s just that I’ve spent the lion’s share of my time these many weeks responding and living into the leading of Jesus in my life regarding so many things he is asking of me. What an honor to be asked! What a joy to be able to serve Him! Just this morning I heard from a dear Sister whom I have never met telling me that at her work place she was scolded about calling something a Christmas ornament. Come on, folks! Tolerance is something that has to go in all directions. That includes accepting Jesus followers openly expressing their faith too. I am not and will never be a generic “Happy Holidays” kind of guy. If you think that about me; you don’t know me. I am a Jesus follower to the core of my being. It’s all Jesus, all the time for me. At the same time, because I follow him I am respectful of all people and how they are choosing to spend their lives. There is no litmus test regarding whom I am supposed to love for Christ’s sake. He loves everyone, and he calls me to do the same. If by loving them I earn the right to share my faith in Jesus with them, I am elated. But I will not force my faith on anyone, taking the lead of my Lord who does not. He said he stands at the door and knocks, and if someone will open to him he will enter (their heart and mind and soul) and fellowship with them. I knock on human hearts and minds and souls as well (for his sake and for theirs). My knocking sounds just like respect and tolerance and acceptance and-well, love.

One Response to “I’m baaack!”

  1. Larry Summers January 23, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Pastor Steve,
    That was my second time out at Heartsong (1-23-11), I enjoyed every minute of it. Your team is so warning; but the reason why I sent this e-mail, is because you are trying to reach those people in other countries. You know that I love sending Greeting Cards, if I can help out in anyway, I sure would love to be envolved.
    I regret, I am limited to time and no access to a computer, scanner and printer, for the purpose of making Greeting Cards.
    Thank you and I hope that this will get to you.
    God bless and know that I love you and you cannot do anything about that!
    Sincerely: Larry Summers

Leave a Reply

